1 -Toddler space for APRIL (18-19 months). 2-Infant spaces for SEPT 2024 and 1-Infant space for OCTOBER 2024. 1 FEMALE Toddler space for SEPT 2024 (18-19 months old). Call TODAY 914-607-7600 to schedule your tour.     Interested in a career in Montessori education? You've come to the right place. MCC has opportunities for teaching assistants and substitutes. Give us a call to see if you are a good fit for working with our Montessori team today!    Call 914.607.7600 today to schedule a Tuesday or Friday tour to see our beautiful new facility.

September 2023- 2024 Program Year

Tuesday, September 5, 2023: Start of Program Year for returning children 

Wednesday, September 6, 2023 of Program Year for new children:

MCC will be closed for children on the dates listed below:

2023

Monday, September 4, 2023: Labor Day

Monday, October 9, 20243: Indigenous People Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023: Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24, 2023: Day after Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 21, 2023 – Monday, January 1, 2024: Winter Recess

2024

Monday, January 15, 2024: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 19 – Friday, February 23, 2024: Mid-Winter Recess

Friday, March 8, 2024: Staff Professional Development Day

Friday, March 29-Monday April 1, 2024: Spring Recess

Monday, May 27, 2024: Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 19, 2024: Juneteenth Holiday

Monday, July 1 – Friday, July 5, 2024: Summer Recess

Wednesday, August 21- Friday, August 30, 2024 Center Renewal (Includes 3 teacher workdays)

Other Important Dates:

Thursday, September 14, 2023: Picture Day for Infant Cove, Toddler Sun & Sky, EC Meadow, Siblings

Friday, September  22, 2023: Picture Day for Infant Sea, Toddler Sand, EC Mountain, make-ups

Thursday, September 21, 2023  International Peace Day (EC children wear white)

October/November June/July      Parent Conference Meetings (scheduled individually)

Wednesday, December 20, 2023:  Winter Solstice Celebration for EC parents and grandparents (EC wears white top)

Tuesday, August 20, 2024 5:45 pm:  Graduation Ceremony EC graduates and Families (Graduates wear white)

Monday, September 2, 2024: Labor Day    

Tuesday, September 3, 2024: Start of next program year for returning children

Wednesday, September 5, 2024: Start of next program year for new children

February 24, 2024