Infant room vacancies starting August 1 for babies born in 2017. Infants must have been born anytime after November 2016, and be at least 3 months old to enroll.


 

 Montessori Children’s Center

Program Year 2016 – 2017

Program Year 2017 – 2018

 
The Montessori Children’s Center will be closed to the community on the following dates:

 

Remaining Program Year 2016 – 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017: New Year’s Day

Monday, January 16, 2017: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 20, 2017: President’s Day*

Monday, May 29,2017: Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017: Independence Day

Thursday, July 20, 2017: Staff Professional Development Day

Monday, August 28 – Friday, September 1, 2017: Center Renewal/ Teacher Work Week

 

Program Year 2017-2018

Monday, September 4, 2017: Labor Day

Monday, October 9, 2017: Columbus Day*

Thursday, November 23, 2017: Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24, 2017: Day after Thanksgiving*

Monday, December 25 – Friday, December 29, 2017: Winter Break

Monday, January 1, 2018: New Year’s Day

Monday, January 15, 2018: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 19, 2018: President’s Day*

Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 27, 2018: Last Day

*Please note that we will provide care for the children of Burke employees on the dates noted with an asterisk. This option is available only to parents who are considered “essential employees” of Burke Hospital and who are scheduled to work at Burke on these dates.

Please plan to attend the following Montessori Children’s Center Family and Parent Education events. Our annual Fall and Spring Picnic, Winter Solstice Celebration, Learn about your Child’s Day and other workshops are opportunities for our parent community to come together, learn together, and be together. We encourage your full participation in these events. Dates to be announced.

September 22, 2017 –  5:30 pm – 7:00 pm  Fall Picnic

October 12, 2017 –    7:00 pm – 8:00 pm     Learn about Your Child’s Montessori Day

November 2017                                         Individual Parent Meetings

December 21, 2017 –  5:00 pm                   Winter Solstice Celebration

March 2018                                               Montessori in the Home

Apri 2018                                                 Toilet Education Workshop

May  2018                                                Individual Parent Meetings

June  2018                                                Spring Picnic