Tours are given Tuesdays at 10 am, please call to set up an appointment 914.597.2234


Calendar
Remaining Program Year 2017-2018

Monday, January 1, 2018: New Year’s Day

Monday, January 15, 2018: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 19, 2018: President’s Day (open to essential employees of Burke working that day)

Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 27, 2018: Last Day at Burke location

Please plan to attend the following Montessori Children’s Center Family and Parent Education events:

March 9, 2018; 5:45 pm- 6:45 pm             Montessori in the Home with K.T.

April 20, 2018; 5:45 pm- 6:45 pm             Toilet Education Workshop

May  2018                                              Individual Parent Meetings

June   2018                                              Spring Picnic

 

Calendar for Program Year July 2018 – August 2019

220 Westchester Avenue| West Harrison, NY 10604

Expected opening July 9, 2018

MCC will be closed on the following dates:

2018
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24 – Friday, December 28 Winter Break

2019
Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 18 President’s Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday/Passover
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, August 26 – Friday, August 30 Center Renewal/Teacher Work Week

Please be sure to include these events in your family calendar:

2018
Monday, July 9 MCC anticipated Opening Day West Harrison
Friday, September 21 (5:00 – 6:30 p.m.) Fall Picnic
Friday, October 5 (5:45 – 6:45 p.m.) Toileting Workshop with K.T.
Friday, October 19 (6:00 – 7:00 p.m.) Learn about your Child’s Montessori Day
Wednesday, October 31 (5:00 p.m.) Halloween Parade
November Parent/Head Teacher Meetings
Friday, December 14 Pajama Day
Thursday, December 20 (5:00 – 5:30 p.m.) Winter Solstice Celebration
Friday, December 21 (5:00 p.m.) 5:00 p.m. Dismissal (Staff Holiday Party)
December Re-enrollment Contracts Sent

2019
Wednesday, January 2 Re-enrollment Contracts Due
Friday, January 25 Colorful Pants Day
Friday, March 15 Creative Hair Day
Friday, April 12 (5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.) Montessori in the Home Workshop with K.T.
May Parent/Head Teacher Meetings

Please note, MCC will celebrate with the children the following events on site: International Peace Day (Friday, September 21, 2018), Maria Montessori’s Birthday (Friday, August 31, 2018), Earth Day (Monday, April 22, 2019).